He thinks my tractor’s sexy… for now

March 27, 2008 at 8:33 pm | Posted in Love, silly pants | 1 Comment

My friend Martin at work showed me this joke today:

After being married for 44 years, I took a careful look at my wife
One day and said, “Honey, 44 years ago we had a cheap apartment, a
Cheap car, slept on a sofa bed and watched a 10-inch black and white
TV, but I got to sleep every night with a hot 21-year-old gal.

Now I have a $500,000.00 home, a $45,000.00 car, a nice big bed and
A plasma screen TV, but I’m sleeping with a 65-year-old woman. It
Seems to me that you’re not holding up your side of things.”

My wife is a very reasonable woman. She told me to go out and find
A hot 21-year-old gal, and she would make sure that I would once again
Be living in a cheap apartment, driving a cheap car, sleeping on a
Sofa bed and watching a 10-inch black and white TV.

I know that I won’t have anything to worry about 44 years from now. Sean could never settle for watching his Red Sox/Giants on anything but High Def.

When I asked Sean if he’d leave me for a hot 21 year old in 44 years he said “No, but will you change my diapee and powder my bum?” and I had to think for a second if I’d rather be watching my shows from a cheap sofa bed.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post.

  1. You guys will be that cute 85 year old couple that still hold hands. Awww!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

